In The Game of Waiting, No One Wins

I’ve had about five different posts planned over the course  of the past week and a half and have yet to post a single one. It’s my own fault really, I’m sitting here waiting for my feedback on the revisions and seeing how badly I messed things up- yeah, I know this sounds pessimistic as hell, but at the same time it might be realistic that while fixing some of the problems I actually created more. So admittedly nerves are high and it’s hard to come up with a coherent post to actually finish, I actually dread revisions on what I wrote fresh this week because I imagine it’s a mess.

Speaking of writing- here’s a peek on what to expect down the road.

-Darkness’s Fury- Closing in on the last little bit of the current draft and after about another week of resting from any revising, I’ll be starting that so I can actually show it to Beta’s and have it make a bit more sense. Still planning on a Fall 2014 release.

-Birthrights Secrets Novella (currently untitled) This will hopefully soon follow Darkness’s Fury and has been partly written and mostly plotted out with the major points. I”m a pantser school of writer, so some stuff is always left to where the story takes me. Expect this to follow Darkness’s Fury as Kakri followed Vengeance of Segennya.

-Follow up to Darkness’s Fury (full length and currently untitled)– Has had basic plot line made up, but details will be somewhat at the mercy of the final version of events in the untitled Novella and the remaining unwritten portions of Darkness’s Fury. Rough estimate for release is 2015 sometime.

Hybrid Novel Series- currently partly written it combines a bit of space adventure involving pirates that have magic-like abilities, who, while having their own share of normal misadventures while on jobs, have much larger problems that keep chasing them. That’s all I can honestly say right now- vaguest novel description I know and I apologize, but honestly, it’s still in overall early stages so hard to pick through what I have developed right now since it will give too much away. (Besides, summaries are among the worst things to come up with that aren’t super vague.) Expect this one also sometime in 2015 too.

Want to make sure you don’t miss any info on any of these upcoming books, among other things- sign up for my mailing list here.

Leave a Reply

