Author Spotlight 5/16 – Meet Thelonious Legend!

It’s my pleasure this week to introduce scifi/fantasy author, Thelonious Legend!

1) Tell us a little bit about yourself.

I guess you can say it’s hard to pigeon hole me.  I enjoy rock climbing, boxing, fishing, chess, MMA and of course reading.  I am a certified personal trainer but my day job is managing a software team(I use to be developer).  Most of my off-hours are devoted to taking my daughters to band practice, orchestra practice, tennis, track, and basketball.  When I do get some free time I love movies especially independent art house film.

2) Where can we find you on the internet?

I’m all over the Internet!  Below are my links…

https://www.facebook.com/TheloniousLegend?ref=hl

http://theloniouslegend.blogspot.com/

http://www.amazon.com/Thelonious-Legend/e/B00II6GJZS/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1395672908&sr=1-2-ent

 

3) Why did you chose the genre you write in and how would you describe your writing style?

I’ve always been a fan of fantasy and sci-fi and as luck would have it so are my daughters. But unfortunately there not a lot of heroes/protagonist that look like my daughters so I thought it would be fun write a book where the hero resembles my girls.

4) Tell us about your latest book.

Well to summarize I guess you can call it a girl empowerment novel for tweens and teens, and adults. It follows the antics of three sisters in what I hope is a humorous way as they attempt to fix what ails them.

5) If you could live in any world from a book or movie which would it be and why?

Not sure.  I guess it might be Harry Potter’s world.  JK Rowling did such a great job of world building it’s hard not to envision yourself skipping classes at Hogwarts.  And I think I would absolutely kill it at quidditch!

6) What was your favorite book growing up?

I have to say the Wizard of Earth Sea.  And I still love that book

7) The infamous question- what advice would you give to any aspiring and new authors out there?

Don’t wait!

8) What are your preferred method to use while writing and environment?

Silence!

9)What are your favorite games (tabletop and/or video)? If you’re not too much into gaming (even monopoly counts!) what are your other hobbies?

I don’t play video games. I got in trouble while in college and have been cold turkey ever since.  I guess my three favorite board games are chess, risk, and monopoly.

10) What can we look forward from you in the future?

More zany adventures of the Parker Sisters!

Thanks again for taking the time to answer my questions Theonious!

 

Leave a Reply

