Happy Mother’s Day

I’ve spent a wonderful, warm day with my two men and a picnic with my side of the family and got treated to some girly things. It’s hard to think this my third official Mother’s Day though it’s the fourth I’ve celebrated. When I was pregnant with munchkin, my husband insisted we celebrate since he could see how I needed it since it was my second Mother’s Day without my own mother and here I was pregnant and on the verge of motherhood myself.

mom

My mom and one of my Aunt’s foster children taken in the 80’s. (She became a master dodger of photos later so not many are around).

So to all the mom’s out there, whether yours is still here or has moved on, Happy Mother’s Day!

 

Leave a Reply

