Lazy Days and Date Nights

I meant to finish my go over of Vengeance this weekend- but its not going to happen- after pushing for the past week and a half I needed a desperate recharge since I basically put the brakes fully on writing to keep downtime to a minimum except for a bit at night. Well, no writing and just editing make me a cranky author. So Thursday after a few unsuccessful attempts at moving forward I stopped and suggested to the hubby that we go out for the date night we had been planning on for ages. So after dropping the munchkin off at the grandparents he and I went out for a nice dinner at our local sit down Asian restaurant, most of them are the buffet styles around here. I’m just gonna direct you here to see a bit of what we got cause the presentation is that good.  The next day I went with munchkin to his school to a farm presentation where we got to feed the baby animals- though it took  a round or two before he tried his hand at it.

And seriously- cutest and smallest goat ever was there.

10247296_458107821002717_3951442347501302056_n

Then yesterday was game night, which in turn changed into who can mess up who… we played a rarer game and while it’s player against the creatures that are Computer controlled it is also very much player versus player at the same time so you can steal their towns, items etc. Then we transitioned into a quick session of DnD before the night broke up, though we didn’t get terribly far the dungeon we were in. Still, it’s a nice break, and while I’m working on Vengeance a bit more today I’m still going at a pretty easy pace with it and will probably try to break into some writing later tonight. I’m still hoping to get it done this week so I can focus fully on the fun part of this job- writing!

Oh btw? I’m still looking for Beta readers for Darkness’s Fury- see this post here for the form to fill out if you’re interested!

Leave a Reply

